The Sew Weekly Reunion Challenge -Complete!


TSWR collageThe Facts

Fabric: Organic cotton. Print is Robot Factory by Caleb Gray, Circuit Board in Rust. I purchased from https://www.etsy.com/shop/CottonBlossomFarm

Notions: 2 white buttons, and an invisible zippper

Pantone Challenge colors: Koi and Samba

Pattern: I created the pattern using the software Pattern Master Boutique, but it is based on this vintage pattern, McCall’s 6324 (I used the original pocket pattern.)

photo (10)

Year: 1960’s (1963?, I will have to go back and check.)

Time to complete: From the time the pattern was corrected, approx 5 1/2 hours over two days.

First worn: Just for photos so far.

Wear again? There a couple of minor things I would like to fix, but yes, definitely! I would love to wear it the next time I set up at a craft show!

Total Cost:  I originally bought 4 yards of the fabric (almost a year ago!) for $32 (I still have approx 1.5 yards left), and $2 for the buttons. I already had the zipper. Total: approx $34

8 thoughts on “The Sew Weekly Reunion Challenge -Complete!

    • Thank you so much! I’m a little intimidated by all of the great projects everyone made for this challenge, and I do this professionally! I used to stay away from reds/oranges growing up, because I am a “ginger”, and I thought it might make me look like I caught on fire. hee hee. My hair has gotten darker as I’ve gotten older, and as long as they aren’t too vibrant, I think I can pull them off. :p

  1. Pingback: Vivacious, Samba and Koi | The Sew Weekly Reunion

Leave a Reply

