My First Sewing Challenge


It seems to me, that having a deadline, even if it is only one you create for yourself, can keep you from sleeping too late or falling asleep next to a box of cocoa puffs watching Netflix on your laptop. Or maybe that’s just me. I’m trying to get back into this whole blogging thing, and thought there would be no better way to start than looking to other sewing blogs for inspiration. I stumbled across The Sew Weekly Reunion Challenge. TSW, as they call themselves, was a group of four women who decided to sew together each and every week on the same theme, and shared their projects with each other. Hundreds of other folks joined in, and it sounds like it was one huge, glorious sewing party that I had no idea was going on. Well, it looks like I am getting another chance!  I was a little late to the game, since the challenge was to be announced on August 1, but the deadline is not until September 1. I think I can make it!

So what is the challenge? The look must incorporate color from Pantone’s 2013 Fall Collection:

pantone-2013-fall-colors

I think it might be time to finally use that circuit board/robot fabric…..but where did I put it….?

Robot Fabric

One thought on “My First Sewing Challenge

Leave a Reply

