Sunshine-y “Ava” Dress


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had the pleasure of making this beautiful dress for my new-found internet pen-pal Liz. Liz loves the 60s, so we chose to make this dress out of a period-specific fabric -double knit! Liz chose these beautiful silver swirl buttons, and I believe the end result could be easily mistaken for a true vintage piece. Hope you enjoy, Liz!

P.S. I will be taking a break from double knit for awhile. I love the end result, but it is so stretchy! I had to let it hang overnight, and then even out the hem -it was so wonky after stretching!

3 thoughts on “Sunshine-y “Ava” Dress

Leave a Reply

