Fabric Finds


I have acquired an amazing, eclectic collection of fabrics at work.  Oh how I wish some of this fabrics could come home with me to make some quirky bags, but alas they have a higher purpose.  I’m currently in the process of making seat covers at work. One cover per row of seats in the theater  for the first 4 or so rows.  I think it totals to be about 16 covers in all ranging in sizes from 5 seats long to, well really, really, really long.  The picture above shows the smallest size cover in a lovely equestrian fabric.

The photo in the top right corner is what I like to call my “Woodland Creatures” fabric.  This one I did have the privilege to bring home, as I found it at one of my favorite little fabric shops.   Although I don’t think you can see them in the pic, it includes deer, sheep?, chipmunks, squirrels, rabbits, butterflies, frogs, and I swear I saw a snail hidden in it somewhere when I was sewing a strap, but during a closer look it may have been the toe of a frog.  Regardless, I think this has been my best Fabric Find to date! I made two large tote bags out of it that sold very quickly at the Indie Market, so rest assured you will see much more of it in the future.  -S

Leave a comment